Member Log In

Welcome to the Official Website of Oregon Fire Protection District

Welcome to the Official Website of the Oregon Fire Protection District. The Fire District is located in Oregon, Illinois and is comprised of over 120 square miles of incorporated and unincorporated areas of Central Ogle County, Illinois. The district serves a population of approximately 9,600 residents.

Incorporated areas include the City of Oregon, Villages of Chana, Payne’s Point, and Daysville. Unincorporated areas include the townships of: Marion, Nashua-Oregon, Pine Rock, White Rock, Rockvale, and Taylor. Additionally, the district serves three state parks: Castle RockLowden, and Lowden Miller State Forest. Along with these state parks, the district also covers many large Youth and Church camps. The mighty Rock River separates the district into nearly two equal parts, connected via Illinois RT-64 (Washington street) at Oregon, Illinois.

The Oregon Fire Protection District serves its residents, stakeholders and visitors from two stations: Station 1, (District Headquarters), is located in the City of Oregon and Station 2,  is located in the Village of Chana. The district is governed by a three member Board of Trustees appointed by the Ogle County Board.

All Oregon Fire Protection District board meetings are open to the public and are held at 7:00 PM on the Second Wednesday of each month at the Oregon Fire Protection District Administrative Services Building, located at 106 S. First Street, Oregon, Illinois 61061.

Currently, the fire district employs 25 paid on call members who respond to Fire, Rescue and Emergency Medical calls within the district. Full-Time Advanced Life Support Emergency Medical Services are provided by Licensed Paramedics 24 hours per day from our Headquarters Fire Station in Oregon Illinois. EMS services are currently contracted through ATS Inc. of Rockford Illinois.

In the 2014/2015 fiscal year, the fire district expects to respond to approximately 1000 calls for service. Of these 1000 requests, over two thirds of these (660+) will be for Emergency Medical Services. The Oregon Fire Protection District is also a member of MABAS Division 18 which is comprised of other Ogle County Fire Departments and Fire Protection Districts. The purpose of this cooperative agreement is to provide backup assistance at large scale and/or special rescue (Water, Technical or Hazardous Materials) incidents that require additional manpower. With this MABAS 18 agreement, Oregon FPD will respond to these neighboring agencies in the same manner to provide additional services as needed.

We encourage you to visit this page, as additional updates and Information will be added as they become available.

Fire Department Website Design